Scratch Cards Heap

Posted on February 25, 2010

1


Like some Kenyans I possess different SIM cards for different reasons. So I wanted to find out how much I  did allocate to each network.

I did an experiment by not discarding scratch cards I used in the months of December 2009 and January 2010. Here’s a snapshot of my collection.

There’s a proportionately larger number of Orange scratch cards mainly due to the Orange “offer”/”bug” (depends on which side of the fence you are on), that allowed unlimited Internet with every top up/balance. Some of the Orange scratch card therefore represent an Internet session. Orange also did come in handy because of free sms that I could send during the festive season.

Most calls to Safaricom must have been through the Yu line and calls to Zain were from the Zain line given their holiday offer of unlimited calls to certain numbers for a specific period, ranging from three to seven days for every 50/= top up and above.

The Safaricom cards must have been for mobile internet access or calls during better SupaOngea rates (seldom happened).

So, there you have it. My scratch card usage summary for the said period.

scratch card heap

Posted in: General, Mobile